Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » SET_ITEM_PROPERTY
SET_ITEM_PROPERTY [message #195042] Tue, 26 September 2006 13:40 Go to next message
gutta_rajen@yahoo.com
HI...

iam changing the item property to an item dynamically using set_item_property(cursor.item,navagable,proprty_false);
in trigger when_new_item_instance.but it is not wroking...

I am new to forms can any one help me how can i change item properties

Thanks in advance

Regard's
Rajendra
Re: SET_ITEM_PROPERTY [message #195075 is a reply to message #195042] Tue, 26 September 2006 20:19 Go to previous messageGo to next message
wency

When-new-item-instance?
That means that your cursor is on that object you want to set navigable=false? I don't know that it's possible.
Try to place your code in other trigger such as post-query.

Good Luck,

Wency
Re: SET_ITEM_PROPERTY [message #195288 is a reply to message #195075] Wed, 27 September 2006 15:55 Go to previous messageGo to next message
gutta_rajen@yahoo.com
Hi
thank u fo r the suggestion...
but still the problem is not solved. i tried in when_validate_item,post_query ...still the cursor is placing in that field... can u give me any suggestion
thanks
rajendra
Re: SET_ITEM_PROPERTY [message #195480 is a reply to message #195288] Thu, 28 September 2006 23:38 Go to previous messageGo to next message
djmartin
Account Moderator
By what logic do you want to stop the user entering the field? If you have the data when the record is retrieved then do it in the 'Post-Query'. If you have the data after an item is populated then set it in the When-Validate-Item trigger of this item.

David
Re: SET_ITEM_PROPERTY [message #195727 is a reply to message #195042] Sun, 01 October 2006 21:40 Go to previous messageGo to next message
wency

In post-query try go_item(other_item) before set the navigable = no
icon14.gif  Re: SET_ITEM_PROPERTY [message #195748 is a reply to message #195042] Mon, 02 October 2006 02:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
h_jitendras